Metallurgy Research Centre

  • 30 de julio de 2015

Appointment of new president in the IK4 Alliance

Mr. Iñaki Aranburu, current President of IK4-IKERLAN, has been appointed as new President of the IK4 Research Alliance, replacing in this position to Mr. Jesús María Iriondo.

IK4 is a private and independent alliance of R&D Centres, a benchmark in the European R&D scenario. It comprises 9 different organizations from the Basque Country: AZTERLAN, CEIT, CIDETEC, GAIKER, IDEKO, IKERLAN, LORTEK, TEKNIKER and VICOMTECH.

The IK4 Research Alliance sets out to generate, capture and transfer scientific and technological knowledge in order to increase the competitiveness level of the industry and the progress of society.

This renewal within the board of directors from the Basque Research Alliance includes as well the incorporation of Mr. Iñaki Otaño (president of IK4-LORTEK) as the new IK4 Vice-President